Saucy

#25/30

Sauces, dips, dressing, vinaigrette…give them to me! They make the dish and well turn any boring meal into magic. Today I’m sharing my favorite 3, as of lately:

First up, this page has basically every basic “power sauce” recipe you’ll ever need, so start there!

Engine 2 Hummus is made without oil so the calories are low and the flavor is on point.

Engine2_HummusTraditional_8oz_0009948244353_side_1

CAVA Tzatziki is my go to with pretzels, cucumber slices, and when fixing a Mediterranean dish!

tzatziki_jan15_main

When I’m looking for a healthy ranch dip, I’ll take any plain, nonfat Greek yogurt (my favorite is Trader Joe’s!) and mix it with a Hidden Valley Ranch Dip packet. So easy but a healthier alternative to buttermilk ranch when my bell peppers need something saucy.

Greek-Yogurt-Dips

Bonus: This Ginger Dressing and Marinade is my new favorite for salads and marinading chicken in. You can find it at Costco!

102576

Now go get dippin’!

Leave a Reply

