To Thailand & China We Go!

 “Certainly, travel is more than seeing of sights;

it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living.”

-Miriam Beard

#8/30

Today is the day! I’ve convinced my 6’2 husband to sit on a plane for 20+ hours to go to Thailand and later, China!

I can’t explain it, but travelling makes me utterly giddy, excited for the unknown, the food, the culture. It pushes me out of my comfort zone and I always grow in a new way. I’m mostly excited about experiencing all of this with Michael. We’ve taken a few smaller trips together but this is the biggest yet. I’ve always imagined the day that I could travel with my husband, so really, today is a dream come true.

Of course, I’ll be posting on Bird’s Nest our adventures and keeping up with my 30 posts before I turn 30! Subscribe so you don’t miss a post. Thank you for your prayers for safety and health!

Eleanor

Leave a Reply

