Engagement Pictures: The Flex Zone!

When I started to think about doing engagement pictures, I wanted something personal. After picking our Charlottesville-based photographer, Meredith Sledge, the conversations and ideas began for the perfect spot. We started out at my grandparents & aunt/uncle’s farm near the barn and moved to my grandparents cabin. I’ve spent about every Thanksgiving and Christmas there, so the sentimental connection on top of the stunning landscape, well it was an obvious choice! I’ll post our favorites from the farm later this week on Bird’s Nest. Come back later on!

shea-and-michael-charlottesville-virginia-engagement-photographer-17

Some fun ones from our next location: the gym! Michael and I both love to workout and whenever we are in the same city, we always hit the weights together. I’m utterly giddy to have a permanent workout partner for life! (Yes Michael, I will ask you to come back to Pure Barre with me again in the future…hehe!) Meredith went above and beyond to find us a gym that would let us come in and have a mini photo shoot to capture us in action and flex those muscles. Here are a few highlights from our gym session!

Screen shot 2015-03-30 at 3.47.31 PM

shea-and-michael-charlottesville-virginia-engagement-photographer-93

shea-and-michael-charlottesville-virginia-engagement-photographer-94

shea-and-michael-charlottesville-virginia-engagement-photographer-102

 

shea-and-michael-charlottesville-virginia-engagement-photographer-107

shea-and-michael-charlottesville-virginia-engagement-photographer-101

c

 Happy Tuesday!