27.5

I unashamedly love birthdays. I don’t hide the fact that I celebrate my half birthday too (just like last year). You may say, “Grow up Shea” to which I reply, “Duh, obviously I am with each birthday and half birthday!”

On that note, the first half of 27 has been a whirlwind. I feel like I’ve lived out of a suitcase between trips to Atlanta, Nashville, Memphis, St. Louis, Richmond, Winston-Salem, Kiawah, and Chester (SC).

unnamed-3

IMG_3942There have been bachelorette parties, weddings, and two maid of honor speeches given to some pretty special ladies in my life.

Between seeing Michael (in person or nightly FaceTime sessions), I’ve been busy at work playing more Bingo games than you know, frequenting Pure Barre and weight-lifting, creating new recipes around the kitchen, and enjoying home life with roommate Kate and Eleanor.

unnamed-2

unnamed-1

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 6.54.43 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 6.55.16 PM

What can I say? Life is sweet and I am blessed. Getting older doesn’t scare me one bit. I foresee new adventures, creative endeavors, and more wear-n-tear on the suitcase! Cheers to the rest of 27!

2 thoughts on “27.5

Leave a Reply

