Change.

  • Spark is my version of coffee. I drink it every single morning.
  • I always workout on Monday at 7am. It’s how I like to start my week! And as far as my other workouts are concerned, welp they’re scheduled a week in advance.
  • By 10:35pm, the TV is off, phone face down, & chap stick on. Time to slumber for the next 8.
  • Thursdays I eat French toast for breakfast. I need to “carb-up” for my Zumba class that I teach later in the evening.
  • I eat at 8:30, 10:30, 12:30, 2:30, and 6. You bettah believe I have snacks on me at all times!

Routine, habits, and schedules ground me. They make me feel secure, organized, and prepared! Perhaps it’s because I’m highly sensitive (a recent “quiz” confirmed) and I like to avoid stress?

I’ve been thinking a lot about change this week. Good changes like…Spring is coming! Longer and warmer days! Farmer markets overflowing with fresh fruit and veggies…sighhhh (insert googly eyes).

And then a different kind of change… consistently working on self-improvement, hoping other’s continue to work on themselves, find healing and hope, putting in the “relationship work.”

Or the change that seem just out of control. Coworkers move on. Projects fails. Global warming is melting the northern ice (and since yesterday was International Polar Bear Day, my recent discover of an old personal iPhone note is most appropriate!).1653520_10201258151887240_263904575_n

All of this to say is that I (generally) don’t like change? Amen, anyone?

Two phases I’ve been dwelling on lately: 42763684d0458f2824d05f6923984c7c

Screen shot 2014-02-28 at 1.48.16 PM

Good intentions to eat healthier and workout mean nothing unless they are consistently chosen.

A thriving relationship must be maintained.

The bucket list doesn’t plan itself—we plan the bucket list.

Years go by.

We grow old.

Life is change…733fbb0d0ec8df24b12fca7646fd7074

For those who can embrace change, I think they are the ones that thrive. I want to be one who thrives! So yes, I  like French toast on Thursdays. But it also tastes pretty damn good on Saturdays, too. And when the harder changes swirl around, I know that I am resilient and designed to embrace it, do something about it, and take it as an opportunity to grow.

I don’t know the specifics and details of your life, but I’m pretty certain you know change in some are of your life. (Maybe you’re concerned for the polar bears too?!) Either way, you are resilient and designed to thrive. I believe that about myself and I believe that about you! Thrive on! Oh, and happy Friday!

One thought on “Change.

Leave a Reply

