“Hi, My Name is Shea and I Lost 20 Pounds!”

Let me introduce myself, cuz I feel like a new (and lighter) woman! Hi, my name is Shea and I lost 20lbs. Actually, 25lbs but there’s a little fluctuation from day to day! How? I eat really healthy real food, I exercise, and I follow Advocare. I’ve mentioned it in past posts, and I’ve talked to many of you about doing the 24-Day Challenge. This challenge is based on eating clean & lean proteins, vegetables, fruits, healthy carbs, and healthy fats…added with exercise and Advocare vitamins.

Screen shot 2013-09-23 at 2.58.46 PM

Screen shot 2013-09-23 at 2.53.40 PM

When I told you that it’s a solid 24 days of this, you may have freaked out thinking, “24 days is long time.”

Here it is September 24th and I bet many of you are shocked that this month has flown by. October 1st is ONE WEEK AWAY! Say whaaaaaaaat?!

What if you had started this challenge 24 days ago, you could have potentially lost around 8lbs, toned your body, and lost inches in every single area. Beyond the physical, your “insides” could have been working toward reversing health issues, your perspective on food, and gain more energy. Oh and did I mention you could have been 8lbs lighter?!

Here’s the thing: I get that making a commitment that involves food, exercise, and finances to 24-Days is a big deal and no easy task. Trust me when I say that you will not regret it. It will pay you back. It will pay you back in health, on the scale, and prevent a lot of doctor bills in the future. Advocare’s 24-Day Challenge gives you the opportunity to set aside 24-Days for you to rid your body of all of the junk that “food-like-processed” substance surrounds us and learn how to portion out real food and how to pair certain food groups for maximum nutrition. You simply will not regret it!

October 1st is a week away. I believe this is the PERFECT time to start a 24-Day Challenge with Advocare. Here’s why:

-You will start and end the challenge before the holidays.

-There is ONE month left before daylight saving time ends. Meaning…you still have a solid hour or two after dinner to enjoy the most perfect weather for a walk around the neighborhood, a jog in the park, or a community boot-camp class outside.

-There are three months left of 2013. Why wait until January 1st 2014 to make resolutions for your health? What if you could already be AT your goals by the 1st of the year?

I started my 24-Day Challenge on May 1st, 2013 and it has changed my life and body. I’m a solid 20lbs lighter,  down 4 sizes, and have more energy than I’ve ever had in my life! I eat wonderfully delicious (healthy) meals (6 meals/snacks a day!) and still enjoy a frozen yogurt or cheat meal every once in awhile. I’m a new woman, I tell ya!

Some more before (left) & afters (right):

Screen shot 2013-09-23 at 2.50.05 PM

Screen shot 2013-09-23 at 3.00.05 PM

Advocare 24-Day Challenge really helped me open my eyes to understanding food and nutrition and gave me the space to set a goal and have guidance getting there. Before I did the 24-Day Challenge, I thought I could do it on my own. I always said, “Oh- I’ll start on Monday, or I’ll start on the 1st of the month…” and I would…but 5 days in… I was done. A set 24-Days of guided nutritional plan…and ME as your coach :-), I’m going to say it again, you will not regret it!

Ok: Are you interested? Want more information on Advocare? Comment below or shoot me an email: sheahawkins@gmail.com. Cheers!

ab1a28829298ef345acaba0031358618

3 thoughts on ““Hi, My Name is Shea and I Lost 20 Pounds!”

Leave a Reply

