And the Next Travel Destination is…!!!

There’s something about the mere idea of traveling somewhere new that makes my heart beat a little faster, puts a giddy smile on my face, and butterflies in my stomach. I’m like a lovestruck school girl, day dreaming of my life with Mr. New Destination.

For this particular destination, it’s been my “dream” since coming back from my backpacking trip in 2009. Hint #1: Reading & watching “Eat Pray Love” only increased my longing.

Hint #2: The plane ride takes about 24 hours to get there…

Hint #3: More than 80% of the country’s religion population is Hindu

And a few pics (of the actual place we’re going to stay) to clue you in…

Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 8.39.35 AM

Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 8.37.15 AM

Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 8.39.56 AMDo you know this country!?

BALI, INDONESIA!!!

Happening March 2014 with my good friend, Stephanie!

Picture taken 2007 :)Picture taken 2007 🙂

Let the countdown begin to this 11 day voyage! (272 DAYS!)

9 thoughts on “And the Next Travel Destination is…!!!

  1. I LOVE Bali!!!!!! You MUST go to Ubud (I actually met the ‘real’ Wayan and the Medicine Man from “Eat, Pray, Love” when there)!! I have lots of recommendations I can send your way if you go to Ubud. When do you go and have you already identified where??? You are going to love it! The people are so friendly and the scenery just gorgeous…not to mention some really fun and funky body treatment options.

  2. Im so excited for you two! My girlfriend and I are moving to Bali this Sept and we have a beach front condo rented out in Candidasa. I’ve heard nothing but good things from people who have traveled there so I’m sure You’ll have a blast!

Leave a Reply

