Overwhelmed.

Happy Friday! Happy March!

I have another really, REALLY exciting announcement to make in the next week (or two weeks, depending) that I seriously cannot wait to share! I’ve been jumping up and down about it all morning (literally) and squealing with excitement (again, literally) about this opportunity!

But what I can say is this: God is so incredibly good. “Good” isn’t even an adequate word, “great” doesn’t compare, “faithful” isn’t strong enough…no all of these words fall extremely short of how remarkable God is to us.

I lived a blessed life and I do not take that lightly. The past two months have been overflowing with one amazing thing after another that I cannot help but feel elated with gratitude and overwhelming love.

The months before didn’t have so many “warm fuzzies” but even in the darkest moments, I knew my Creator would not forsaken me. I just want to say, God did not forsake me.

Wherever you are today, whatever life circumstance you’re walking through, know that God sees you, loves you without hesitation, and has every good and pure thing intended for you if you simply trust, wait patiently, and receive.

My life is evidence of this great love and plan that I simply cannot help but share. I don’t deserve anything this good, but wow, God has blessed me beyond my own understanding.

I’m dwelling on these words:

“So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive [God’s] mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.” (Hebrews 4:16 NLT)

“When you’re passionate about God, you can trust your passions.” -Erwin McManus

“The star of hope is still in the sky when the night is blackest.” -Charles Spurgeon

IMG_2788

Picture taken my first week in Charleston; no filter or editing.

Simply a beautiful sunset reminding me that dark nights come and go.

3 thoughts on “Overwhelmed.

  1. No fair telling us you have an announcement to make and then not making it!!! Guess I’ll have to wait….Look forward to the unveiling. 🙂

  2. ” Every good and perfect gift comes from above, coming down from the Father of Lights who is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow” Thank you God!

  3. May those of us who believe in His goodness be the ones to demonstrate it by dispensing it everywhere to all those He places in our paths. Bird, you are deserving! I have seen you wait on Him and I have seen you choose to not be anxious or bitter! Your choices, past and present, are ushering in all the great things He has planned for you. I love you!

Leave a Reply

