Just for Fun

I’ve been officially in Charleston for 1 month!! It’s been surreal, but so natural at the same time. It feels like home, yet I’m a tourist. Sometimes I stop and think of the magnitude of this move…of this huge life step…and I think to myself, “Wow, this move and transition really was/is a big deal…” Truthfully, I don’t think I’ve comprehended it fully. Maybe that’s survival mode we humans can go through during moments of change. It leaves us open and vulnerable to deal with those realities and fears (and that’s not a lot of fun to think about). Instead, I’ve been so focused on finding a place, decorating my house, making new friends, and trying to keep a routine with working out. Of course, my job has kept me creating new material up until the wee hours of the night…(I promise, job announcement is coming!).

Anywho, I just wanted to say hello and to celebrate  my 1 month Charleston anniversary! Oh and just for fun, enjoy the pictures below.

Screen Shot 2013-02-02 at 11.06.23 PM

Ding dong.

Screen Shot 2013-02-02 at 11.06.50 PM

Dog shaming.

The following pictures are from TPM’s 2013 Sony World Photography Awards.

Stunning, aren’t they?

Screen Shot 2013-02-07 at 3.23.04 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-07 at 3.28.28 PM

Leave a Reply

