BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!

MAJOR CHANGES ARE COMING!!!!

I am so excited about the future I can hardly stand it! I’ve been cooking up these plans for the past few MONTHS and have been dying to announce them on Bird’s Nest but I’ve first needed to get my ducks in a row. Also, my dreams & plans have been in the baby stages & have needed a little protecting. Remember that whole post on fear & vulnerability? Well a few of the things I mentioned  about comfortability are taking BODY-SLAMMING me out of my comfy Shea-zone. The canvas art I made that reminds me to be brave was all in the direction of this next big step.

So what’s this next big step you ask?!

Drum roll please…

Drum roll

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’M MOVING TO CHARLESTON, SC!!!

Screen Shot 2012-12-09 at 12.07.58 AM

IMG_3775Whoop whoop! Ever since I fell completely in love with the city a few years ago, I’ve been dreaming of living there. The ocean, beautiful weather, charming buildings, delightful southern hospitality…sighhhhh…. It’s been a love affair that’s sweeping me from Winston-Salem, NC to the low-country of SC. Not to mention, my cousin (Catherine) and her awesome husband (Mike), live there and I am so blessed beyond measure to have family to lean on during this transition.

I’m so ready for this next season, filled with giddy excitement as I dream about new restaurants to try, friendships that will form, & a whole freaking city to explore! GAHHH!!!!

I can’t stop envisioning Sundays on the beach….just me, my camera, a good book, a journal, something to sip on, a large blanket, my ipod—just in case, a hoodie for chilly winds, a snack (maybe popcorn? No, something less buttery…bell peppers & cucumbers? Yes…), perhaps a beach chair for comfortable sitting… See folks, these daydreams beachside are detailed!

But I haven’t even told you WHY I’m going there. I’m going because…

  1. Duh, it’s Charleston, I simply want to
  2. I’m young & single…why not?
  3. Adventure is calling my name
  4. It’s where my job will be…

About that last one…that’s all I’m saying right now. I promise more to come on the job front, but right now, mums the word!

6 thoughts on “BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!

  1. Congrats Shea! Sounds like it will be a great fit for you. Here are a few quotes about change that might inspire you.
    “It is always the simple things that change our lives. And these things never happen when you are looking for them to happen. Life will reveal answers at the pace life wishes to do so. You feel like running, but life is on a stroll. This is how God does things.” Bruce Barton
    “When you are through changing, you are through.” Donald Miller
    “Sometimes it’s the smallest decisions that can change your life forever.”
    –Keri Russell
    “All changes, even the most longed for, have their melancholy; for what we leave behind us is a part of ourselves; we must die to one life before we can enter another.”
    –Anatole France (love this one)

    “Change is necessary when we want to pursue a new direction in life. Change gives us hope for the future. Embracing change is not easy. It takes a new outlook on life, determination and perseverance. The change we expect may not happen immediately because real progress is slow. In time, if we change our mindset and actions we will make a significant difference in people’s lives. ”
    God Bless you Niece, your heart will align with the Lord’s and he will make your path straight!

  2. WOW!!!!! This all sounds soooo exciting and I am soooo jealous!! Sorry we read your blog before Saturday, but I know there is much more for you to tell. Can’t wait to hear all about it….

Leave a Reply

