Memories.

I’ve come to learn that I am a very nostalgic person, so it didn’t take much for me to get all sappy when I started to go through my photographs on my computer. My favorite thing about a picture is that it can take me right back to that moment, as if I were experiencing it all over again. Maybe that’s because I attach a lot of sentimental notions/emotions with each picture, but nonetheless, here are a few highlights from my picture browsing.

My first trip to Charleston that started a love affair with that city:
The first time Eleanor fell asleep in my arms when she was a kitten:

With college friends, Linds & Mal, at our dearest Jen’s wedding. We rode in a limo, which just so happen to be my first time ever in a limo!:

THE best cup of hot chocolate I’ve ever tasted. I can’t remember the name of the coffee shop, but it’s located off of Cary Street in Richmond:

Catching mom play Rock Band at best buy a few years ago!:

My favorite roll of Sushi called “The Winston Roll” from Downtown Thai on 4th Street Winston-Salem, NC. Unfortunately, they stopped serving this and that makes Carolyn and I weep with pains of withdrawals.

Nostalgic for warm summer afternoon cookouts with Janna & my family that included mojitos, gin & tonics, cigars, and juicy meats:

For that time I put feathers in my hair (ha!):

Excited to see this sprinkle of the North Pole grace the Hawkins’ home again in December:

I captured this picture of Amy on her wedding day as she was watching everything set up for her big day:

Inside my first car, Roxy, a red honda civic that was with me for 10 years! Now my 15 year old cousin owns it (who I used to drive around when she was 5! Ah!):

The tree that I passed every two weeks when I went to counseling for a solid year:

An old letter I wrote to the tooth fairy asking for more money…:

Sitting on Memaw’s lap 🙂 :

Sigh, good times indeed!

 

 

One thought on “Memories.

Leave a Reply

