Life on the Edge: Extreme Living East Coast Style

If you live on the earth, or well perhaps just in the States, the East Coast has been getting a lot of attention. (Sorry West Coasters, don’t mean to take away your shine.) With earthquakes and hurricanes, I’d say we are living life on the edge…the edge of America. As far as my experiences with the two natural disasters:

1. I didn’t feel the earthquake at all because I was soaking up the sun in the Outer Banks of NC. (And like any good modern gal, I learned of the news by checking Twitter!)

2. I didn’t experience the infamous Irene because…I had to evacuate the Outer Banks a day early! I was a bit bummed to cut short quality time with the coast & my parents. The most Winston felt from the hurricane: a few winds and about 15 minutes of a light drizzle. Like I said, this is extreme coastal living. Life on the edge and nothing less!

One thought on “Life on the Edge: Extreme Living East Coast Style

Leave a Reply

