Off.

I usually keep Fridays as my day off, my Sabbath. So after 6 straight days of working out, I rest. After a full week of classes, papers, and readings, I rest. I have a lot more to say about Sabbath, but…well, it’s my day off and I’m going to go enjoy this 75 degree weather!

Six days a week we wrestle with the world, wringing profit from the earth; on the Sabbath we especially care for the seed of eternity planted in the soul. The world has our hands, but our soul belongs to Someone Else. Six days a week we seek to dominate the world, on the seventh day we try to dominate the self.

-Abraham Heschel

Shabbat Shalom!

 

Leave a Reply

