Birthday, Fondant, and Mini Mouse Oh My!

If you know me, you know that I love to celebrate life! Remember that whole birthday theology? Well, we just celebrated my niece’s first birthday last weekend and wanted to share some of the highlights.

I was in charge of baking Amber’s birthday cake!

Chocolate & Funfetti…yes please!

Making the fondant. whew…that is a process.

Ta-Daaaa!

Tablescape. (Fancy word for “this is how the table was set up!”)

The (understated) Mini Mouse Themed Cake

I think she likes it…

All take that as a YES!

Ok…are you ready for my FAVORITE picture of the day?

Really, it’s priceless…

The end.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Birthday, Fondant, and Mini Mouse Oh My!

Leave a Reply

