“A White Christmas & a Black Baby Doll”

This Christmas was absolutely beautiful. It snowed all day & gave us a white Christmas! Mom surprised us all by decorating the basement (she was adamant about not decorating this year!) and we enjoyed drinks and presents beside the fire. Simply delightful. I was blown away by the goodies Santa left and I’m guessing it had something to do with leaving some treats & tequila for Santa. The next morning, I came downstairs to see a returned note, all of the milk and chocolate covered pretzels eaten, annnnd well…the tequila bottle completely empty. (Santa! I hope you got back to the North Pole ok!!!)

One of my favorite part about Christmas is giving gifts. For my baby niece, she got an African American baby doll from her Auntie Shea this year! (Hey, just trying to start her young with no prejudices!)

Buuuut, my favorite gift given this year was to my parents from my brother, sister-in-law, and me. Their 25th Wedding Anniversary is this January 4 and to celebrate, we are sending them on a 4 day, 3 night stay in a cabin in Asheville, NC! They were completely surprised and mom even shed some tears. They so deserve this weekend away.

So how was your Christmas, friends? Was Christ celebrated? Did Santa come to your house (sober)?


3 thoughts on ““A White Christmas & a Black Baby Doll”

  1. Well, that certainly explains the erratic sleigh tracks in my parents’ front yard…
    Glad you had a white Christmas… but I can’t say I didn’t enjoy the 73 degree Christmas here in Phoenix. It was glorious.

  2. It was probably the most wonderful Christmas so far ever! Being with the family, the snow and all the thoughtful surprises was overwhelming. God has blessed me more than I could ever imagine. Thank you Brandon, Lori and Shea for our anniversary gift. We can’t wait to go!
    As far as Santa, who does that?

  3. Hey there Shea! My Christmas was great. You can check out the info about it here: http://lookb4leap.blogspot.com/2010/12/christmas-gifts-pondering-my-choices-in.html and http://lookb4leap.blogspot.com/2010/12/christmas-eve.html

    I wish I could’ve left cookies out for Santa but I think my cats would get into them, and I’m not so sure he wants gluten-free cookies.

    Glad you had a wonderful Christmas and so happy for your mother and father to get to go on a nice vacation! 🙂 I don’t see much vacationing time anymore. It would be cool to visit you though! (I can’t imagine how many crafts would be done in that said weekend haha.) Hope you have a great New Year’s eve and New Year’s day! Time to think of some resolutions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

