Christmas Treats for My Sweets!

Oooohhhhh do I have a treat for you my sweets! My dear backpacking buddy Amy taught me how to make these delicious treats a few years ago and every Christmas I get OBSESSED…I mean, to the point where I MUST divvy them up ASAP as Christmas gifts or I will most certainly eat every.single.one. They are too good NOT to share. They are simple, sweet, & salty. (Mouths watering yet?!)

What you need:

-An oven/pan/refrigerator

-Pretzels

-Hershey kisses (any flavor)

-M&Ms (any flavor)

Directions:

  1. Wash your hands :).
  2. Unwrap your Hershey Kisses.
  3. Get your pan, spray with non-stick spray, place Pretzels flat on pan.
  4. Preheat your oven to 175.
  5. Set one kiss upon one pretzel, lining them up like little soldiers.
  6. Place your pan in the oven; let them bake for a few minutes. Keep an eye on them!
  7. When they look like they are melted enough (say 7 minutes or so?), take them out of the oven.*
  8. Place one M&M on the center of each kiss, pressing lightly.
  9. Put in the fridge for at least one hour (the longer the better).
  10. Gently twist the pretzel to get from pan!

And that is IT! You can do the traditional milk chocolate kisses and M&Ms, or you can mix it up and throw in some Candy Cane Kisses or Mint Truffle Kisses with milk chocolate M&Ms. yuuuuum!

Happy Baking!

*Tip: I’ve found that the flavored Hershey Kisses often melt much quicker that milk chocolate. If you do a mix of both, perhaps bake separately.

5 thoughts on “Christmas Treats for My Sweets!

  1. I think I must have had faulty kisses…after 10 minutes they refused to melt. I tried broiling them, causing the pretzels to burn and STILL very little melting.

Leave a Reply

