“It’s Charleston, SC Y’all!”

I quite literally just had one of the best weekends of my life. Seriously. I went to Charleston, SC for my cousin’s wedding and had the chance to see some of my family members who I haven’t seen in over 20 years (which is a good chunk of my life!) and even got to meet a few family members I had never met before. I feel like my life just got bigger. I cannot emphasize how important relationships are to me, especially with all that I am learning working at Hospice. The weather was absolutely gorgeous and the food was delicious (I’m talking shrimp and grits y’all!). Being with family whom I hardly know was healing. I’ve heard it said, “You can’t choose your family but you can choose your friends.” It’s a good feeling to know I would indeed choose these wonderful people to not only be my family but my friends as well. Ah, so it was a great weekend. I was thoroughly exhausted when I came home. From exploring Charleston & Sullivan’s Island, participating in my first spin class, trying my first oyster (see pic below of my verdict…), to dancing the nights away…it was truly a charming weekend.

3 thoughts on ““It’s Charleston, SC Y’all!”

  1. Thanks for the photos….I hated to miss the wedding..I was a bridesmaid in Bebe and Steve’s wedding….
    C is a beautiful bride…..

  2. New to this FB stuff and floundering but to whom (all) it may concern, the mom of the bride had a grand time!!!

    Beverly? Are you there??

  3. I was a bride’s maid in Bebe & Steve’s wedding and hated missing it too. You never like Memaw’s oyster dressing either, so that look doesn’t surpirse
    me. Good blog.

Leave a Reply

