Your Next Sunday Brunch: Tomato Pie.

Folks, prepare yourself for this delish dish! A friend made this for a group of us a year ago and I’ve been dreaming about it since. I finally got the recipe from her and have made it at least five times! With this classic dish, less is more.

Directions:

Heat your oven to 400.

Spray your pan.

Filo dough: Lay about 5 or so sheets of dough down.

Drizzle extra virgin olive oil.

Slice a tomato, place on your dough. (Slice the ends off first, gently squeeze some of the seeds out.)

Place fresh basil on top of the tomatoes.

Thinly slice fresh mozzarella.

Salt & Pepper to taste.

Drizzle a bit more of extra virgin olive oil.

Bake at 400 for 15 minutes, or until outer dough is golden & cheese is melted.

Indulge.

5 thoughts on “Your Next Sunday Brunch: Tomato Pie.

  1. You are so cute! This does look yummy. I am glad I cancelled my subscription to Southern Living. Who needs that when you got this?

  2. Ok firstly… That looks delicious. Secondly I felt honor to be mentioned in the tweet with this. Thirdly I am so trying this soon. Fourth, when I butcher it please forgive me. Fifth… I am jealous of your cooking. Sixth, I have finally gotten better at avoiding using “you” and “we” and other similar words in my writing.
    Yeah that’s all I have to say about that…

  3. Okay, i say it one more time and then be quiet. “It was so precious to see you and have such a great time celebrating the wedding.” Now…i love your website and just glimpsed that recipe for tomato tart..yumm. Will make that for Rhett & myself one weekend soon. Shall be praying for your school efforts, time & keen sense of balance with wisdom from above. Love you, liz

Leave a Reply

