Lately.

Not too much has been going on since my birthday. There has been a lot of reading (I finished Eat, Pray, Love and thoroughly enjoyed it!) and relaxing. Letting my creative juices flow, I had some time to make some homemade cards. I’ve also had time to catch up with some friends both in person and over Skype. Kelsi stayed a few days with me after my birthday and we had a blast in Winston. Skyping with my friend Chris was really entertaining too, especially with his love for Avatar…

But really, not too much to report on. It’s kind of been like watching grass grow…

I appreciate these times. Slow is good.

I’ve done a lot of babysitting lately, thankfully for sweet kids. I’ve also done a lot of cooking lately. Ready for a new recipe?

Prep a day before to allow for marinating.

Marinade:

-Pineapple juice

-soy sauce

-honey

-fresh grated ginger

-fresh grated garlic

Use this marinade on some boneless chicken breasts or tenders a day before you cook ‘em up! Grill away. Your taste buds will praise you. And while you’re grilling, side with fresh cut red, yellow, orange, and green peppers, along with cherry tomatoes. Rub with sesame oil, fresh garlic, and fresh rosemary. Sautee on the grill.

Hello Roberto...

Other than being crafty, reading, skyping, and cooking, my tv shows have been wrapping up and starting up. Did anyone see the finale of “Grey’s Anatomy”? Wow…intense. What about the premier of “The Bachelorette”? Though I’m not a huge fan of Ali…I think I’ve already picked my favorite guy: Roberto. Obviously we have only watched one episode, so I can’t claim him as my pick for the season…but he is promising, very promising.  And what I am ecstatic about…”So You Think You Can Dance” premiers tonight!!! This show is by far my favorite show and if you’ve never seen it or faithfully watched, I urge you to start!

Leave a Reply

