“Eyes, Ears, Mouth.”

Literature:

-Researching for school: St. John of the Cross’ theory on “The Dark Night of the Soul.” It’s so wonderful. I love school when I can study things that intrigue me.

-Before Bed & Sabbath reading: Eat, Love, Pray by Elizabeth Gilbert. I’ve had this book for a year or so now and have left it untouched. Do you ever feel led to a book? Well I’ve felt led to this book and oh my, I am loving it. The movie comes out this summer!

Music:

-“Flightless Bird, American Mouth” may just be my favorite Iron & Wine song. ever.

-Florence + The Machine has been an enjoyable new artist and their CD (entitled “Lungs”) to listen driving down the highway, windows down, crazy hair everywhere.

Food:

-I just tried red curry @Downtown Thai off of 4th Street. Oh wow…delicious.

-I’ve been obsessed with stir-fry for the last two months. My body craves those veggies, say, every few days. See below for my stir-fry mix. It won’t disappoint!

Stir-Fry Mix:

Sesame Oil

Red peppers

Green peppers

Yellow pepers

Bok Choy

Spinach

Baby Corn

Water chestnuts

Asparagus

Red pepper flakes

Crushed peanuts

*Add anything else you’d like (like mushrooms, chicken, or bamboo shoots). Above works for me : ).

2 thoughts on ““Eyes, Ears, Mouth.”

Leave a Reply

