Here.

So here I am, back in NC for my second semester as a Divinity student. There is a part of me still is in awe that I’m a graduate student. Just last year at this time, I was in my last semester of college, exploring Israel. Oh how quickly it has gone by. But here we are, in the present. For me, the present isn’t always easy. God is working on my soul, I can feel it. Yes, I am still question what the heck I’m doing at times, why I said no to Harvard, am I supposed to be where I’m at, etc. etc. etc…but a deep level of trust is cultivating. Oh how I am learning to trust our beloved Maker, the One who knows all and is working all things together.

I’m starting to get a little excited about this semester. (The only sad thought is I am away once again from friends and family. Thank God for skype!)

Skyping with Mom, Dad, Amber, and Druci!

Finally, a semester WITHOUT Greek! (This was my third YEAR of Greek…my 7th FULL semester of it…let’s just say I’m ready for a break!) (Sorry Janna, I do not envy you right now taking a full term! Good luck with those participles!) So here is what I am taking: Art of Ministry, Old Testament Interpretation II, Church History II, Poverty Law, and Multicultural Experience: Nicaragua. So that means I’ll be traveling to NICARAGUA!!! The first half of spring break will be a collaboration of Law, Medical, and Divinity students coming together for a joint discussion on the overall improvement of Nicaragua. The second half will be my friend Alison and I exploring the country!

This gives me much to look forward to. If you know me or have read any of my earlier blog entries, you know I love to travel. Honestly, it makes me feel alive. I found this quote somewhere and I cannot remember where, or even who said it, but it says, “Don’t ask yourself what the world needs, ask yourself what makes you come alive and go do that, because what the world needs is people who come alive.” I am beginning to think this whole travel thing is part of my calling. At least, it is an essential part of who I am and who I want to be.

Well my loved ones, thanks for keeping up with me. Look for another “currently post” soon. I have a few new CDs, movies, quotes, and thoughts to update you on.

Much love, and to keep the Greek fresh, εἰρήνη!

2 thoughts on “Here.

  1. Ah! Nicaragua, huh? Sounds like a blast. You go girl 🙂 By the way, how are you raising money for all these trips.. I need some tips because I’m planning to go to Ireland this summer and possibly Mozambique next summer…

    I have NO money.

    Got any advice since you seem to be my life mentor in everything else right now haha! Love you girl!

Leave a Reply

